Performing Arts Showcase & Spring Concert

Music at king! Performing Arts Showcase (March) Spring Concert (June) ………………

.

Performing Arts Showcase – District wide event held at BHS Sunday, Late March 1-5 (please double check the by looking at the KING CALENDAR) At BHS — District wide Performing Arts Showcase at Berkeley High School (BHS)

 

Spring Concert at King Tuesday […]

Past Performances

Winter Concert 2011

Chorus

6th Grade Orchestra

Advanced Orchestra

Symphonic Band

Jazz Band

Concert Band

Cadet Band

Winter Concert 2012 Photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/53901376@N04/sets/72157632289002037/

Videos on YouTube Chorus: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_2pr5sq8Eg Modern Music: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEcBY2KZ52E 6th Grade Orchestra: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GK2-DJ54Jm8 7 & 8th Grade: […]

Music Contacts

Nancy Boyles Symphonic Band, Jazz Band (After School) nancyboyles@berkeley.net Phone: 644-6280, ext. 32012

Mabel Dong 6th-Grade Strings mabeldong@berkeley.net

Judy Fendell Concert Band judyfendell@berkeley.net

Michael Hammond Cadet Band, Modern Music (Afterschool) michaelhammond@berkeley.net Phone: 644-6280, ext. 27609

Madeline Prager String Orchestra madelineprager@berkeley.net Phone: 644-6280, ext. 27608

Steffanie Schaeffer Chorus steffanieschaeffer@berkeley.net

[…]

Concerts

Participation in performances is required. Students must report to all concerts 30 minutes prior to the starting time.

Concert dress:

black on bottom white on top dress shoes preferred—absolutely no flip flops

Instruments

The BUSD owns band and orchestra instruments that students may borrow for the school year. Parent must complete and sign a Loan Agreement Form and pay a $10.00 nonrefundable loan fee (cash only). Strings, rosin, reeds, and valve oil are provided. Simple repairs are also provided, but families are responsible for the replacement of instruments […]