Grade 8 Edible Schoolyard

Contacts

Kyle Cornforth
Director
Room: ESY Office
kyle@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-7174

Esther Cook
Head Chef Teacher
Room: ESY Kitchen
esther@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1318

Elena Garcia
Garden Teacher
elena@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Jason Uribe
Garden Teacher
jason@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Monica Linzner
Chef Teacher
Room: ESY Kitchen
monica@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1318

Geoff Palla
Garden Manager and Teacher
geoff@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Shaina Robbins
Parent Class Coordinator and Chef Teacher
shaina@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: (510) 558-1335

Eighth grade student work in the garden with their science classes three times throughout the year.

They prepare food in the  kitchen with their humanities classes five times throughout the year and with their their science classes twice during the year.

In their final Edible Schoolyard class, they make pizza in the wood-fired oven.

Sitemeter