Grade 7 Edible Schoolyard

Contacts

Kyle Cornforth
Director
Room: ESY Office
kyle@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-7174

Esther Cook
Head Chef Teacher
Room: ESY Kitchen
esther@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1318

Elena Garcia
Garden Teacher
elena@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Jason Uribe
Garden Teacher
jason@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Monica Linzner
Chef Teacher
Room: ESY Kitchen
monica@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1318

Geoff Palla
Garden Manager and Teacher
geoff@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: 558-1335

Shaina Robbins
Parent Class Coordinator and Chef Teacher
shaina@edibleschoolyard.org
Phone: (510) 558-1335

Seventh grade students work in the garden with their science classes eight times throughout the year. They visit the garden once with their humanities classes for a humanities walk on Maya/Inca/Aztec civilizations.

Seventh grade students prepare food in the kitchen with their humanities classes ten times throughout the year.

 

Grade 7 Bell Schedule

No thumbnail available

 7TH GRADE BELL SCHEDULE Period Monday/Tuesday Periods 1 - 6 Wednesday P...read more

Support

No thumbnail available

Please contact your student’s Vice Principal or Counselor for help with social, emotional, or acad...read more

Welcome Fair

Welcome Fair

Every student must attend the Welcome Fair Monday, August 28 at the  King Dining Commons aka Cafet...read more

Tdap Requirement for all 7th grade students

Tdap Requirement for all 7th grade students

- Applies to ALL students entering 7th grade - Summary: Prepare your student for entering 7th ...read more

Sitemeter